2 weeks left

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by TheKingOfQueens, Jul 16, 2014.

1. I have about 2 weeks left before driving school. Does anyone know how many days I'm entitled to for sick and days off? I started sept and would like to use all my part time days off instead of just getting paid for them when I go full time . A little help my fellow UPS Brothas! Also don't really wanna load for another 2 weeks . The suspense is killing me !!!

2. Johney

Johney Raise your hand if you think Upstate is a D-Bag

I suggest you don't burn all your days. Suppose you fail driver school? Now all your days are gone.

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  3. Oh man!!! Didn't think of that!! I'm studying really hard and I've been doing Sat air since Feb so I think that'll help me a little bit. Even still I know it's 3 sick days . What about personals ? I haven't been here a year yet but I have taken a couple of sicks and gotten paid for them .

4. turdbrown

turdbrown Member

the amount of time that you have available should be listed in hrs on your paychecks. If you call in sick, make sure that you call in 2 or more days. That way you are only charged one occurrence.

5. It says 0.00 for all days but it's always said that and I've still been able to call in sick and paid .

6. fres431

fres431 Active Member

You started in sept? Would that be sept 2013?

Sent using BrownCafe App

7. cosmo1

cosmo1 Just another internet hooligan.

You know what? I really hope you make it. I can't wait to see your posts during peak.

• Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  8. bleedinbrown58

bleedinbrown58 ahhh....the mouth breathers

If your paycheck lists 0.00 hrs...you have no sick days left. If you started in Sept 2013....you will not receive any personal days until Sept 2014.

9. cosmo1

cosmo1 Just another internet hooligan.

And, if you've been paid for absences, you owe somebody some cash.:eek:

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1