$70 a share...sorry ,but im excited

probellringer

sorry swordfish for disappointing you-but its the little things that make me happy-this is good news for all of us --it is a MESSAGE BOARD...

klein

Für Meno :)
If it stays at $70 very long will it split?

I'm just a truck driver.

No ! Stocks don't split at $70 a share. $700 a share, then they might.

I find it good UPS stock finally caught up, even after being downgraded earlier this week from "buy" to "hold" .
But, if I would have bought any while I was working at UPS, I would just be at the breakeven point now.
$53 a share was $70 Can dollars.
Now $70 a share is $70 Can dollars.

But, for all american investors, yes, it's a nice gain.

trickpony1

I find it good UPS stock finally caught up, even after being downgraded earlier this week from "buy" to "hold" .
But, if I would have bought any while I was working at UPS, I would just be at the breakeven point now.

I don't claim to be a rocket scientist but if a stock price gets high enough people will quit buying it. My knowledge of the stock price when it was privately held indicates it didn't get any where near what you propose before it split.

I'm just a truck driver so I could be wrong.

Actually ,Mr. Goldman Sachs, stocks split at any dollar level. Stick to selling vacations and smuggled liquor.

probellringer

maybe its different on canadian exchange...i remember yrs ago pfizer was $85 --announced they were going to do a 3/1 split..it went to over $100 on that news-all stocks are different..some stocks do reverse splits when they are low priced-but what do i know im just a service provider

klein

Für Meno :)
maybe its different on canadian exchange...i remember yrs ago pfizer was $85 --announced they were going to do a 3/1 split..it went to over $100 on that news-all stocks are different..some stocks do reverse splits when they are low priced-but what do i know im just a service provider