ADP total pay card to direct deposit ?

brownlaso

Hello, i'm new to browncafe and recently got hired as a package handler. My question is, when i filled out my paper work i signed up for the ADP total pay option. I changed my mind after reading bad reviews. When i tried to update my payment option on there, it won't let me because everything is locked. So, i updated my direct deposit on upsers.com. I'm in my first week of training(4th day). I was told my first check will be a paper check. Will my direct deposit info be updated in time so that my following checks/funds don't get issued into the adp card? How long will it take for this to be updated? I've read different answers to this. Anybody from a similar experience? thanks.

brownlaso

Thanks for the replys my dear brown folks. 8] Anyways, a brief update for those who might have some use for it. My direct deposit was updated in time. Took about 5 days. ADP kept trying to contact me weeks after because they sent the card to the wrong address.. With that said, direct deposit is THEEE way to go. My 2 cents. l8rr

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Thanks for the replys my dear brown folks. 8] Anyways, a brief update for those who might have some use for it. My direct deposit was updated in time. Took about 5 days. ADP kept trying to contact me weeks after because they sent the card to the wrong address.. With that said, direct deposit is THEEE way to go. My 2 cents. l8rr