Air driver getting bumped need info

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Airdriver, Jun 23, 2015.

1. AirportCafe

AirportCafe New Member

Hi all members I'm new to this and need some clarifiction. I've been the PT Air Driver for a year now and the only one in my center (it's a small center) I'm taking all the air including savers that the drivers can't make. They recently promoted 2 cover drivers to FT Drivers and at most times they don't have routes and work the preload and local sort to get their 8 hours. Now they are saying they want to take my savers away to give to the FT without routes. Can they do this or am I entitled to take the savers ?

2. Cementups

Cementups Box Monkey

FT trumps PT. Sorry bud.

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  3. Shifting Contents

Shifting Contents Most Help Needed

Not true.

Was never allowed to bump pt air exception drivers when laid off. If I get a chance I'll look up the air articles that apply

4. PT Car Washer

PT Car Washer Well-Known Member

Art 40 preamble states the following section shall supersedes language on the same subjects in the Supplements, Riders and Addenda unless specifically stated otherwise in this Article. I bump FT drivers all the time doing Air work. Sometimes ground work also.

5. brownmonster

brownmonster Man of Great Wisdom

How can drivers not be able to make commit times on savers?

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  6. PT Car Washer

More of a trick sups will use to pull down a drivers stop count. Silly because most times the driver will have a ground stop next door.

7. Orion inc.

Orion inc. I like turtles

I've never seen a PT driver or inside bump a FT driver for ground work. What article do you base that off? Full time seniority always displaced PT seniority in work of classification like driving. Even if the FT driver had less "company seniority " than the PT driver.

8. RonBurgandy??????????