Air Driving - DR - Sig Req - DFU?

NewUPSguy

Stressing a little bit about my situation. I've been driving for about 4 months, doing Airs a few days a week and on Saturdays. Everythings been great so far, but may have messed up...

Last Sat. I delivered a package and DR'd it. Almost a week later now, apparently it wasnt suppose to be DR'd, needed a Sig, and may have been left at the wrong door, but definitely the right address and is missing or not found yet...

The place was in a residential area, but ended up being a medical detox facility business. The package was medication in a brown box (had no idea what it was), nor that the place wasnt a residential community.

When I scanned the packaged it did not show up Sig Req, so I DR'd the package and left at what I believed to be the front. The place is gated, seemed secure.

Hoping that it's found and all is good when I go in tomorrow for Sat Airs, but if it's not, they wanted me to do a DFU on Sat. I've never done one, do I just go and look for the package? Do I enter anything in the diad? If yes, how?

Best case: It was found
Worst case: Lost/stolen and....??

T

Turdferguson

They should give you a dr follow up paper with the needed info scan bar code on dr follow up paper or enter the tracking # by hand . Press package info soft key on diad select drive follow up on screen. ask someone if they got the pkg enter info as found pkg, not recv'd , or not in. whatever their ansewer is . Have them sign the paper as recv'd ,or not if you make contact. As a word of advice in future don't leave stuff at a gate

Sent using BrownCafe App

NewUPSguy

If it didn't prompt you for a signature then don't worry about.
Yea, it definitely didnt ask for a Sig, or I wouldnt have DR'd