Air Walker

I just got hired as an Air Walker and was wondering if there were any others of my kind in the building to give me some advice. I've looked all over the internet for our job description but it looks like Air Walkers aren't very common.

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
I just got hired as an Air Walker and was wondering if there were any others of my kind in the building to give me some advice. I've looked all over the internet for our job description but it looks like Air Walkers aren't very common.

Get some decent shoes...

Seriously, don't know anything about them but congrats and good luck out there!

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
What's an Air Walker? I'm a driver.

In all seriousness, it's probably a very small route like a mall or larger building that just loads a hand cart and walks off all the stops to make service.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Air Walker is exactly what the term implies. You are dropped off in front of a skyscraper and spend the day going up and down the elevator, making deliveries. You may be asked to make pickups in that building. You don't drive.

Z

ZQXC

Never heard of an air walker.

I can imagine you in shorts rocking some brown high top Chucks with a iPod playing "Walking on Sunshine".

407 couldn't be here today, so I will ask, "Are you hot?" :happy2:

In my 15 years on this board I've never seen an air walker join in until now.