Am I being steamrolled?

Puck

Man,Myth...Legend....
was brought into the office this morning with my steward....
was told they found a calltag in my truck that I did not sheet and was getting a warning letter.....

a few problems with this...

1, the call tag in question was from 9/5 and had been stuffed in the DVIR pouch and been there for a while, was all dirty and what not..
Im a cover driver, Friday was the first time I had done that route in a month...

2, there was nothing in EDD indicating I had a call tag and I did not have any other indication that I was to have any sort of call tag on this day...

I did notice this call tag that was wedged in there at the end of the day but though nothing of it as there are numerous calltags jammed in places in alot of trucks in my building.....

my steward things that I should get a warning letter for this....

am I seriously that out of my mind to think that this is 100% unfair to be getting any sort of discipline for this???

I always sheet my call tags and tracers so why would I blow this one off??? and why does management as well as my steward refuse to acknowledge the stray call tags being left in trucks all of the building? I want to go and collect them and show them that Im right, but I dont want other drivers to get in trouble.....

what the hell is wrong with this company?

Ms Spoken

If the call tag is posted with the the 9/5 date and you were not the driver on that route then your fine.
Oh the games UPS loves to play.

Puck

Man,Myth...Legend....
I cant believe I didnt even ask the sup to track the damn thing to see if it was picked up or sheeted 3x already LOL cant wait to go in the morning and look into this further...

705red

Browncafe Steward
Have your steward file a rebuttal grievance stating tis to put into your file. This will show that you do not agree with this, if your steward says no call your union hall and ask for an agent.

dannyboy

From the promised LAND