Annual Leave Q's aka:Vacations,Sick,etc

Postal

ANAHEIM 92805
A lil' about me first.
I'm in my third year as PT Employee as Sorter. Would love to drive some day!
Here it goes...
This is what I have learned through conversations with my Shop Steward and various Full Timers who apparently have never questioned this.

Annually I am getting 4 weeks of time off. I receive them on my senority date of Oct 23 except for Option Days which I receive in January.
#1 20 hours of Vacation Time. (can be taken as a full week off or broken off into individual days off)
#2 20 hours called Option Week. (must be taken as a full week off)
#3 20 hours called Option Days. (can be taken as individual days off or full week)
#4 20 hours called Other (aka Sick Days)

I receive the (#3)Option Days in the month of January and have through December to use them or they are, and have been, paid out to me if not used.
The rest I receive every year on my senority day. My question is, Of the rest vacations,option week, sick days can they be rolled over if not used by my next senority day or are the paid out as well. To this day I have used it all by that time so I do not know. And I get different responses from different Shop Stewards. It would be nice to have the option to roll them over year after year in case of a sickness or injury. My local is in Orange, Ca. Local 952

I'd appreaciate anyone's help!
By the way... I used to work for the Post Office and when I was there we were able to roll over all of it. Of course the was a limit to it but still it was a nice thing to do.

Last edited:

drewed

Shankman
A lil' about me first.
Here it goes...
This is what I have learned through conversations with my Shop Steward and various Full Timers who apparently have never questioned this.

Annually I am getting 4 weeks of time off. I receive them on my senority date of Oct 23 except for Option Days which I receive in January.