Another sort-

L

Loufan

I work as a loader on the twilight sort. I've been asked a few times if I wanted to come in for the presort to help out. My shift is usually from 4 or 5-10 and then the presort was 3am-??? I'm all for making some money, but when it involves working such a late shift on top of my twilight shift it should involve some overtime right? I asked my supervisor for some details, but he didn't know. So does anyone know how my pay would work out?

Moneythehardway

When double shifting, anything over 8 hours per work day is OT.

Even if you ended a week with less than 40 hours, the amount of time over 8 hours on whatever particular day(s) you worked over 8 hours will be time & a half (OT).

smokey711

For part-timers anything over 5hrs is at OT rate. So if you work 5-10 normally, anything else you did would be OT. Wish they were taking double-shifters in my bldg!

UPSGUY72

For part-timers anything over 5hrs is at OT rate. So if you work 5-10 normally, anything else you did would be OT. Wish they were taking double-shifters in my bldg![/QUOTE

PT anything over 5 hr is over time unless your work over 8 hours than you only get overtime for anything over 8 hrs. However if your accept and assignment to a second shift your only going to get overtime for anything over 8 hrs.

This might vary from local to local so you need to read your local rider.

Hubrat98

I work as a loader on the twilight sort. I've been asked a few times if I wanted to come in for the presort to help out. My shift is usually from 4 or 5-10 and then the presort was 3am-??? I'm all for making some money, but when it involves working such a late shift on top of my twilight shift it should involve some overtime right? I asked my supervisor for some details, but he didn't know. So does anyone know how my pay would work out?