any tips on picking up the pace as preloader?

clear

i would like to increase the pace that i'm working but im not sure which methods work for me. got any tips or pointers. maybe i just need to get use to working for ups but only time can tell.

i would like to increase the pace that i'm working but im not sure which methods work for me. got any tips or pointers. maybe i just need to get use to working for ups but only time can tell.

Work as safe as you possibly can and don't worry about your production.

PassYouBy

Unknown Acrobat
I believe it all comes down to experience! The more you do it, the better you will become.

If you load the same trucks day after day, then ask your drivers what you could do to make it a better load for them. (For Gods sake, face the labels out and/or towards the front of the package car). Me being a cover driver, I load the truck the way I would want it loaded.

konsole

- use the corners of the truck for youir bulk stops and largest packages. If a stop is getting 50 pieces and is labeled for 4100 and another stop is only getting 5 pieces and is labeled for 4000 then move the 4000 stop out and load the 4100 stop in the corner. Don't underestimate the effectiveness of filling in the corners of the truck first.
- don't be afraid to use all shelves and the floor for a heavy stop and move the other packages in the area out of the way.
- don't worry about facing the PAL labels out for every package especially when its a bulk stop with 25 pieces were once the driver sees one of the boxes he knows the other 24 are right there, even if their labels arent facing out. Having PAL labels facing out on every package is ideal but not really necessary for bulk stops and other "easily recognizable" packages.
- try loading smaller packages up against the inside edge of the shelves and then as the day goes on load the packages on the lip of the shelf. This is so you dont have any wasted space behind the lip loaded packages.