Anyone else hate driving their own car?

M

Mike23

Anyone else hate driving on their time off or in their own car? I DESPISE my car. My girlfriend doesn't drive which means I drive everywhere all the time. I drive for a living and the last thing I want is to drive on my days off...Anyone else feel this way?

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
We both drive for a living. If we are doing local driving (grocery shopping, etc), I do most of it. If we are going out of town we take turns driving. No, generally speaking, we don't mind driving off the job.

helenofcalifornia

While the weekend is now spent mostly in recovery mode these days (due to ridiculously over dispatched routes!), when there is any driving to be done, I am behind the wheel. Control issue I guess, but I thought all UPS drivers were like this?

A

anonymous6

Anyone else hate driving on their time off or in their own car? I DESPISE my car. My girlfriend doesn't drive which means I drive everywhere all the time. I drive for a living and the last thing I want is to drive on my days off...Anyone else feel this way?

yup

MD Dan

Absolutely hate driving any distance(more than 20 mi), but as it turns out my hobby is autocross and it is an absolute ball to drive way beyond my abilities (safely) for 50 seconds at a time. I own a Miata for autocross and use soft compound race tires and the whole experience couldn't be more different from driving a UPS vehicle. So much fun to drive at 11/10ths and stretch yourself to find out how good you are at the absolute limits of your ability(I get beat down regularly). Check out Capitaldrivingclub.com.

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member