Applying for Part-Time Supervisor?

ltdan1138

I am a sophomore college and I have been working at UPS for 8 months now. I have been told by multiple supervisors that I am a good loader. I do everything the way we were taught to do and I do it fast. (Not trying to brag at all). This is because hope to become a part-time supervisor soon. I heard they roughly start at a 1500$ salary and also get the opportunity of having UPS help pay for their tuition. As I am strapped for cash, working one job and going to school, I find this a good idea. How do I apply to become a part time supervisor? Do I have enough experience or have I not worked at UPS that long? Also, would I be put in charge of a belt? Or a trainer? Thanks.

kingOFchester

Re: Appling for Part-Time Supervisor?

Just hope that a spelling test isn't part of the hiring process.

I think it is, and the OP will make it to full time. I always get a chuckle out of all the spelling mistakes on the papers hanging around the building. I will be the first to admit, my spelling and grammar "ain't" the greatest, but I am a truck driver. Not someone who writes and prints the endless "drivel".

TxRoadDawg

I am a sophomore college and I have been working at UPS for 8 months now. I have been told by multiple supervisors that I am a good loader. I do everything the way we were taught to do and I do it fast. (Not trying to brag at all). This is because hope to become a part-time supervisor soon. I heard they roughly start at a 1500$ salary and also get the opportunity of having UPS help pay for their tuition. As I am strapped for cash, working one job and going to school, I find this a good idea. How do I apply to become a part time supervisor? Do I have enough experience or have I not worked at UPS that long? Also, would I be put in charge of a belt? Or a trainer? Thanks.