Are you a jerk to...

TooTechie

Geek in Brown
Are you a jerk to cover drivers who cover your route? I'll explain...There are a few drivers in my center who refuse to answer any questions for drivers who cover their route and treat cover drivers crappy.

I'm a full time permanent driver who doesn't have enough seniority for my own route so I'm cover at this point (not a TCD). I hadn't personally seen it until this week when I was assigned to cover a route for a guy who is going to be out for a month. I had heard the route is a little tricky and has a really goofed up trace from an on car sup so on friday morning before the PCM when we were all standing around I told him I was being trained on his route (by a sup who has only ridden along on the route once) and asked him if there was anything I should know. He replied,"Definitely...you'll figure it out" and walked away. I've never had any interaction with him before so no clue what that was about.

I help other cover guys out whenever I can giving them a heads up on things they'll need to know, screwed up addresses, a door/gate code, etc.

Have you seen this guy...are you this guy...and do you know why some guys act like this?

BakerMayfield2018

Fight the power.
Yes . Because you got jackass cover drivers who skip lunch and breaks ,run there ass off ,leave packages by mailboxes and then you are told that so and so in the blind runs it an hour and a half better than you.... Then the customer concerns start rolling in

TooTechie

Geek in Brown
Yes . Because you got jackass cover drivers who skip lunch and breaks ,run there ass off ,leave packages by mailboxes and then you are told that so and so in the blind runs it an hour and a half better than you.... Then the customer concerns start rolling in