Are you Gellin'?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by TooTechie, Sep 20, 2014.

1. TooTechie

TooTechie Geek in Brown

Do you use gel inserts at work?

I've been using [​IMG] but today I went to New England's big fair (The Big E) and one of the displays was for this liquid gel insole thing where it's like you're walking on a waterbed. They're $25 a set and have a 3 year warranty. Anyone try anything like this? It felt weird and took some getting used to at first trying to walk on them without getting distracted.

2. Sleeve_meet_Heart

Sleeve_meet_Heart making the unreadable unreadabler

I might have to try those. I buy New Balance insoles, they're $40 and great.

3. bleedinbrown58

bleedinbrown58 ahhh....the mouth breathers

Lol the Dr Scholls work insoles are the exact ones I've been buying for the last 8 years...along with the same exact brand Brahma boots from Walmart. I can get 4-6 months outta them. Don't ever buy the generic store brand version of the gel insoles...they'll fall apart in a month. I learned that the hard way...don't ever skimp a few bucks when it comes to your feet!!!

• Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  4. oldngray

oldngray nowhere special

Those cheap foam inserts are a waste of money but the good gel ones are definitely worth it.

5. TooTechie

TooTechie Geek in Brown

Yeah I use the Dr Sholls, only the name brand and they last about 3 months before either I wear through them or they smell too badly to continue on. They feel good on my feet, but my wife and mother in law saw this display for a single chamber liquid gel thing like a waterbed so I'm trying it out. It was really distracting for the first 15 minutes walking around. Not sure how it will work when trying to use them for work.

6. bleedinbrown58

Even the generic gel insoles...I bought the Target brand once...they were 5 bucks cheaper than the Dr Scholls...but I barely got a month out of them. Sometimes name brands are better.

7. BSWALKS