Are you Gellin'?

TooTechie

Geek in Brown
Do you use gel inserts at work?

I've been using
1101732059.jpg
but today I went to New England's big fair (The Big E) and one of the displays was for this liquid gel insole thing where it's like you're walking on a waterbed. They're $25 a set and have a 3 year warranty. Anyone try anything like this? It felt weird and took some getting used to at first trying to walk on them without getting distracted.

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
Do you use gel ins eForrts at work?

I've been using
1101732059.jpg
but toda y I went to New England's big fair (The Big E) and one of the displays was for this liquid gel insole thing where it's like you're walking on a waterbed. They're $25 a set and have a 3 year warranty. Anyone try anything like this? It felt weird and took some getting used to at first trying to walk on them without getting distracted.
Lol the Dr Scholls work insoles are the exact ones I've been buying for the last 8 years...along with the same exact brand Brahma boots from Walmart. I can get 4-6 months outta them. Don't ever buy the generic store brand version of the gel insoles...they'll fall apart in a month. I learned that the hard way...don't ever skimp a few bucks when it comes to your feet!!!

oldngray

nowhere special
Lol the Dr Scholls work insoles are the exact ones I've been buying for the last 8 years. I can get 5-6 months outta them. Don't every buy thr generic store brand version...they'll fall apart in a month. I learned that the hard way...don't ever skimp a few bucks when it comes to your feet!!!!

Those cheap foam inserts are a waste of money but the good gel ones are definitely worth it.

TooTechie

Geek in Brown