Aspiring in IT career in UPS

I have worked for ups a while ago from (2007-2012) I mostly stayed so they can pay for my college I'm back again as a preloaded and I'm looking into trying to get to the IT department in nearby Paramus. But I do not want to become a PT supervisor is there anyway around that? I've seen what it has done to people in the past...I have a Bachelors in computer engineering I just want to know the process without becoming a PT supervisor

Catatonic

Nine Lives
IT usually requires entry level as a programmer to have 2 -3 years of experience.
Apply on UPSers.com ... probably no use checking with HR.

greengrenades

To be the man, you gotta beat the man.
There are two sets of guys at my building, I'm not sure the name but one group does computer work, the other group does building things, like testing foundations, and making sure there is no oil running off into ground. Anyways those groups of guys have never been supervisors. I have never heard of them even having to work at UPS prior. If someone is telling you this I think they are just trying to trick you into being a part time supervisor, and when that happens you will never get into the IT field there.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

IT usually requires entry level as a programmer to have 2 -3 years of experience.
Apply on UPSers.com ... probably no use checking with HR.

I respectfully disagree-----when my son was trying to get in to the company, our local HR rep was very helpful. She gave me the contact information for the district HR staff; unfortunately, that is where the helpfulness came to a screeching halt.

upsjobs.com/careers

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)