Been nice working with you all.

Thebrownstreak

So today I officially resigned from UPS. I have been out on workers comp for over a year and a half with a low back injury. Today I had my court date where we worked out the settlement, and am now no longer a Upser. I look back on my 10 years with the company, 8 of which I was a driver with both good and bad memories. The last 1 1/2 years has been tough. I have worked my way back to being able to walk normally, but my back will never be able to support working for UPS anymore. At this time of year, I wish all of you safety, happiness, and friendship. Remember that these are just packages. Even when customers are being ignorant asshats, they are just packages. Make sure you find the time to remember the important things. The only upside with this injury was that i as able to have the time to see a newborn, who was born 2 months before the injury, grow. Thanks for the years, and have a speedy ending to your peak.

Ouch

Hey best of luck to you. Im going thru the same thing right now. 17 years as a driver. Low back injury, one surgery and now a disk they say is not a candidate for surgery. Stay in touch and let us know how you are doing. Best of luck to you and I hope you got what you were asking for.

brown metal coffin

Wish you the best of luck. There is nothing like a serious injury to really start reflecting on whats valuable in life. It was a real humbling experience for me when I blew out my shoulder and you find that you can't even dress yourself without help. After that I had a whole new approach to the job; "survival"! They are just boxes and its one at a time.

Tired Driver

Sisyphus had it easy.
Good luck to you. I was out for 11 months with a herniated disc in my lower back. Was able to return but will never be the same. I maintain using an inversion table, Flexeril, Vicodin and lots of Beer.

cino321