Belligerent customers?

U

uber

You ever have experience with belligerent customers? I had a guy today that flipped out on me because I didn't put the packages on a pallet. I explained that there wasn't one around and he got even more pissed and told me to find one if there isn't one around. I just kind of roll my eyes and walk away and then says I was giving him "attitude". This is my 1st time delivering to this place as I'm a cover driver filling in for someone on vacation. I feel sorry for his employees.

toonertoo

Most Awesome Dog
Staff member
I had a place like that, although they never flip out. When he asks if I put them on a pallet, I sweetly say, "did you leave one out there" He is finally conditioned, if he moves the dock plate and leaves a pallet, that is where his pkgs will be neatly stacked. If he leaves the dock plate there, and no pallet, the pkgs will be anywhere they fit, including on the dock plate. His job is receiving, mine is delivering. It is his job to have the area ready for a delivery. I am not taking the time, to go find a pallet to make his job easier.

Last edited:

Indecisi0n

I had a place like that, although they never flip out. When he asks if I put them on a pallet, I sweetly say, "did you leave one out there" He is finally conditioned, if he moves the dock plate and leaves a pallet, that is where his pkgs will be neatly stacked. If he leaves the cock plate there, and no pallet, the pkgs will be anywhere they fit, including on the dock plate. His job is receiving, mine is delivering. It is his job to have the area ready for a delivery. I am not taking the time, to go find a pallet to make his job easier.

Can't argue with that.

3 done 3 to go

In control of own destiny