Bid Route Cut

brownmvp

Im a Lower seniority driver with bid route that supposedly gets cut quite often in the summer.. My question is if my Bid route is cut, do i have the option to go home before a higher seniority driver who's bid route is in that day? Southern Region

badpal

Have any of you other old timers seen the change in your center the last 10 years that I have ? Now people argue on who gets to go home, not for the right too work. We got quite a few that raise cain if they got to work 5 days a week.

clean hairy

Southern Region, time off is highest Seniority order to lowest.
When extra work is available, offered by highest Seniority first.
Again, this in the Southern Region.

Delivery!!!

Have any of you other old timers seen the change in your center the last 10 years that I have ? Now people argue on who gets to go home, not for the right too work. We got quite a few that raise cain if they got to work 5 days a week.
I'm a new guy and will take days off all the time. I prefer to beat up my body for $35/hr not the $19/hr I'm at now. All the old timers on here say the new guys will never make it 30 years with how the job is now. I'm just trying to play it smart.

ChicagosPrimeMinister

What rhmyes with UPS?
Im a Lower seniority driver with bid route that supposedly gets cut quite often in the summer.. My question is if my Bid route is cut, do i have the option to go home before a higher seniority driver who's bid route is in that day? Southern Region
As soon as 8:40 hit and I don't get a route to cover I'm gone bro

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
With the workload now guys will be lucky to make it 20 years let alone 35-40 they need to before retiring.

union4life

It has been a past practice when a bid route is taken out, the bid driver has the option to work or not. It is not considered "time off" but rather a "lay off".

Yes, in the southern supplement, time off is offered in seniority order.