brown tape

DS

Fenderbender
I just had to vent about this.I have a pickup that I have been servicing for 18 years that ship 35-60 intl pkgs every day that is closing 1 hr earlier to cut back on expenses.They called the center and informed them on monday...the shipper told me and I said I would make sure they got a 3:45 p/u instead of the usual 4:45...next day not a word...my sup just shook his head ,no change in my board...today, (thursday) I lost it and informed the sales manager, the account exec and a sales rep I respect how pissed I was that nothing was done.
If I had called in sick or whatever ,this would be a missed pickup,and unfortunately I seemed to be the only one that cared...grrrrr
I went in off the clock and got my oms to change it in my board,
I also took the time to call my on car sup and told him that its hard workng our asses off for 10 plus hours every day and going to the pcm every morning to hear how much we suck.He said he gets is worse than us,but totally agreed that we are not appreciated when we do a good job,
Missed scans? talk to the culprits,dont blame all of us for the 1% that screw up,ok I vented.I love the browncafe.I will sleep better now.

looper804

Is it time to go home yet
huh ????? I think you are the only one that cares... I've never done a route where the actual pickup times are accurate in the DIAD...
I always update my pickup log.At least once a month.Everyone with a route should be given the opportunity to update them.How easy it is.Print the drivers pickup log,put it in his/her mail box and ask him/her to make any changes,hand it back in,OMS make changes.Now every log will be correct.Not rocket science.

I always update my pickup log.At least once a month.Everyone with a route should be given the opportunity to update them.How easy it is.Print the drivers pickup log,put it in his/her mail box and ask him/her to make any changes,hand it back in,OMS make changes.Now every log will be correct.Not rocket science.