Brown to the bone- new guy

BrownRoosterBrownBull

I bleed brown
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this community. Been with Brown for 12 years. Just got released back to work after 2 years out, back injury.

I'm involved in many online communities, from GM trucks to motorcycle forums to guns, now Brown Cafe.

Happy to be a part of the discussion and learn from the vets.

Thank you!

By The Book

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this community. Been with Brown for 12 years. Just got released back to work after 2 years out, back injury.

I'm involved in many online communities, from GM trucks to motorcycle forums to guns, now Brown Cafe.

Happy to be a part of the discussion and learn from the vets.

Thank you!
Welcome to the show! Anything on your mind?

BrownRoosterBrownBull

I bleed brown
Welcome to the show! Anything on your mind?

Thank you! Yes, I do have something on my mind.

I have many roads open to me with UPS. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in business management from a CSU. I'm not sure which way I want to go, management or hourly.

I hope to gain insight by reading other's posts. But, if anyone has some direct feedback to share, I'll gladly accept it!

I don't want to work a night shift. I like working regular hours. I'd like to spend time at home with the ones I love.

Last edited:

BrownRoosterBrownBull

I bleed brown
Its the wrong job,if you want family time.
Management or hourly.

understood, I've been a cover driver before.

But, there are a lot more hourly jobs during normal work schedules than management jobs during normal work schedules. And, the management jobs during normal work schedules are probably in very high demand.

Add to that, I'm single, no kids, and I just wanna hang out with friends & family (the ones I love), I will be at a political disadvantage against managers with kids & wives.

retiredTxfeeder

cap'n crunch