Calories Burned?

Jean Paul

I'm still fairly new to ups and quickly finding out that working on the sort aisle is a workout itself. I'm 5'11 weighing about 225 and work out two to three times a week. I find myself sweating A LOT more than others. I mean within the first 10 to 15 mins, my face is drenched. By the end of the day I look like I just jumped in a pool with my clothes on. Does anyone know as to how many calories one burns when working on the sort aisle? Any thoughts as to why I sweat way more than others? Any insights will be greatly appreciated.

jaker

trolling
About 2 calories burned and the reason you are sweating more is likely because you are using muscles that you don't normally use and you are not used to the job yet

Give it a few weeks and you will get used to it

Jean Paul

About 2 calories burned and the reason you are sweating more is likely because you are using muscles that you don't normally use and you are not used to the job yet

Give it a few weeks and you will get used to it

Lmfao only 2 calories burned? And I been working at ups since January and still sweating like a hog.

TooTechie

Geek in Brown
I'm still fairly new to ups and quickly finding out that working on the sort aisle is a workout itself. I'm 5'11 weighing about 225 and work out two to three times a week. I find myself sweating A LOT more than others. I mean within the first 10 to 15 mins, my face is drenched. By the end of the day I look like I just jumped in a pool with my clothes on. Does anyone know as to how many calories one burns when working on the sort aisle? Any thoughts as to why I sweat way more than others? Any insights will be greatly appreciated.
1) It's hereditary. One side of my family, from Wales (UK) I believe, always has sweat like crazy. I've accepted it. I'm pretty much a hot mess from late May to September while at work.