Can I be disciplined for stack outs?

I've been working here for a little over 3 months as a loader on the boxline. My production is good, I always keep misloads below, or on frequency, and I don't stick out in a good, or bad way. My work has been interrupted by a gang of harassing SUPs on nearly a daily basis.

I've got a hard pull, so stacking out a little bit to stay clean is beneficial, but there is this one SUP in particular who is OCD about stacks. Yesterday, 3 sups came over to my work area (2 full time, and 1 part time), and harassed me about a few stack outs/ins. One of the full time SUPs said "next time he sets a package down, call a steward."

I've heard mixed stories about discipline, and firing here. So I'm a little confused.

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
I've been working here for a little over 3 months as a loader on the boxline. My production is good, I always keep misloads below, or on frequency, and I don't stick out in a good, or bad way. My work has been interrupted by a gang of harassing SUPs on nearly a daily basis.

I've got a hard pull, so stacking out a little bit to stay clean is beneficial, but there is this one SUP in particular who is OCD about stacks. Yesterday, 3 sups came over to my work area (2 full time, and 1 part time), and harassed me about a few stack outs/ins. One of the full time SUPs said "next time he sets a package down, call a steward."

I've heard mixed stories about discipline, and firing here. So I'm a little confused.
Stacking outside the truck? It's an egress issue and if there's room in the truck for the packages you are stacking out...you are not working as directed. You can/will be disciplined for that...if you are refusing to do as your sups tell you. If you're unsure about what they want...ask them to explain or show you exactly how they want it done....and then do your best to comply.

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
Just let the packages that you don't have time or room to load blow on by.