Can SAT air driver be "bumped" by Cover??

I am an Air shuttle driver MON-FRI night and I also drive Saturday morning air. We have two drivers in our center that run every saturday. I usually average 3-5 hrs on Sat. while the other driver does the same plus an extra 2 hrs to go bring our Pickups to the main hub. I just recieved news that a cover driver that has not been getting hours will now be added as a third driver on SAT to cut everyones hours under 5 hrs. He claims he can bump me off my route and run it and that I have to come in in the afternoon and get less hours by doing the hub run. He has seniority over me, but from what I understand he is probably still considered a cover driver. Can he even do this??? Am I wrong in thinking that he would have to wait on a bid sheet, then bid Sat air, THEN he can bump me?

UnconTROLLed

perfection
I am an Air shuttle driver MON-FRI night and I also drive Saturday morning air. We have two drivers in our center that run every saturday. I usually average 3-5 hrs on Sat. while the other driver does the same plus an extra 2 hrs to go bring our Pickups to the main hub. I just recieved news that a cover driver that has not been getting hours will now be added as a third driver on SAT to cut everyones hours under 5 hrs. He claims he can bump me off my route and run it and that I have to come in in the afternoon and get less hours by doing the hub run. He has seniority over me, but from what I understand he is probably still considered a cover driver. Can he even do this??? Am I wrong in thinking that he would have to wait on a bid sheet, then bid Sat air, THEN he can bump me?

Look in Article 40 for your answer. Article 40 explains that FT drivers can work Saturday air and it is done by seniority.