Can you get a warning letter for 'missed'

Logb17

So i'm a pretty new driver and got sent out cold on a resi/com route with pick ups. I didnt get to 2 apartment complex offices before 5 and one business. They sat me down and said "no, warning letter, but you need to make sure you don't have any missed today"

I had one business at the end of the route today that appeared to be a resi in edd. Also missed another apartment office that was at the end of the route. Route has 10 or so different apartment complexes in it. Sucks balls!!

Wondering what will happen tomorrow morning..

Indecisi0n

I was always told that if the "office" has an apartment number to sheet those as res. Like if it says Goodwill Apartments room 211 and when you arrive the door says "office" it's sheeted as res. When you quick eye your load looking for misloads make sure you look at the labels and not EDD to determine whats a business or not. Also remember houses that have small businesses ran out of them are res not commercial.

Last edited:

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

I was always told that if the "office" has an apartment number to sheet those as res. Like if it says Goodwill Apartments room 211 and when you arrive the door says "office" it's sheeted as res. When you quick eye your load looking for misloads make sure you look at the labels and not EDD to determine whats a business or not. Also remember houses that have small businesses ran out of them are res not commercial.

If the office is a separate entity then it would be commercial--if it is one of the apartments it would be residential.

Kirk

It's just a piece of paper with writing on it!! Just don't get to many of them!! And remember don't sheet any business being closed between 12:00 and 1:00, they don't like that one either! Good Luck!!:-)

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)