Can't find packages

Scot

I'm a seasonal delivery driver, my first and hopefully last season with ups. Before black Friday, I had about 170 stops on my route. I was finishing with only a slight overage. Now it's up to 240 with more packages. I can't find :censored2:! All the experienced drivers tell me I need to sort my truck. How am supposed to sort the truck when you can barely move in there? I spend a lot of time digging and leave many stops without all the packages delivered. It is very frustrating. I have to have stops taken off my truck every night. Any suggestions on how I can get better at finding packages?

Scot

You say its hopefully your last. If you don't care about getting hired FT then why do you even care?
I took the job, I want to do it well and fulfill my commitment. I realize that ups is not for me. So when peak is over, they will lay me off and that will be it. Now, I'm working my ass off and not getting much done. It is very frustrating. I'm looking for a better method.

a911scanner

NDA, 1000 & 2000 shelves just suck for the first couple of hours, no way around it. After you start freeing up that shelf space, start spreading your 3000's out in small sorted bunches to the other shelves. Then do it with the 4000's. It will free your mind & the space.

oldngray

nowhere special
NDA, 1000 & 2000 shelves just suck for the first couple of hours, no way around it. After you start freeing up that shelf space, start spreading your 3000's out in small sorted bunches to the other shelves. Then do it with the 4000's. It will free your mind & the space.

This is why it is worth it to break off to deliver a bulk stop or two. So you have room to move through your truck and sort it.

Ms.PacMan

Here's what I do at peak. YMMV

I drag big stuff to the back or if the middle is crammed with anything 7 or 8000 I chuck in the back to make a little room ( I have bulk stops first so I have a little room).