China had a 10.7% 4Q growth

dannyboy

From the promised LAND
because they dont have a 12 trillion dollar debt

because they are not trying to even bump that number up

because they are not raising taxes on everybody to grow their government

because they are pretty much debt free.

its easy to grow a business that has no or little debt. but one that his way over what they can afford to pay back is another issue.

they also do not have a unionized workforce, unionized government etc etc etc

and they shoot people that break the law, especially corrupt government employees.

you pick

d

Jim Kemp

I am no political scientist but in a communist government doesn't the government own everything? So the doesn't need to tax people to grow the government. They already have it all.
And it seems that the workers in working for the government they are taxed almost 100%.
And all the citizens of that country get free health care and retirement.

Also communist countries do have labor unions, recall the unions of Poland, I think they had a lot to do with the fall of their government and the Eastern Block.

Just some thoughts not trying to argue.

dannyboy

From the promised LAND
not to argue the point, but if they are taxed so high, and labor wages are so low, how is it they will become the largest buyer of new cars this year?

and who said they get free healthcare?

yes, labor unions were part of the poland quest for freedom, and that is why you dont see much of it in china

actually, i would suspect that in many ways, china is very much like the 1850's-1900 usa in that there is an explosion of wealth and jobs within the cities, and abject poverty in the fly over parts, kinda like ours.

d

They`re doing so well because WE are funding that growth with our repeated borrowing money to cover our dept. Think of the as a Chinese version of a paycheck loan business. Just hope they don`t come to collect.

dannyboy

From the promised LAND