Christmas in August

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by feeder05, Aug 12, 2014.

1. feeder05

feeder05 Active Member

As a feeder driver I get a taste on what is going on in side the HUBS, and it does not look good. Volume is at peak numbers, hubs are under staffed, and when they do keep employees they get hired to go driving. We've been hiring backup feeder positions all year and are still under staffed. What does it look like in your areas. MERRY CHRISTMAS….
  2. Jackburton

Jackburton Gone Fish'n

Thought the only way you guys know it's close to Christmas is you turn your AC off.
    • Funny Funny x 5
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  3. Sleeve_meet_Heart

Sleeve_meet_Heart making the unreadable unreadabler

Volume has been average at best in our hub. Too many people available and management has been asking people for days/nights off.
  4. toonertoo

toonertoo Most Awesome Dog Staff Member

Feels like peak to me, except I am sweating instead of freezing.
  5. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

That would depend on where you work.
  6. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

We don't need your specific hub if you don't want to but general location that this is happening at?

Any new amazon distribution centers or anything like that go up recently?
  7. TooTechie

TooTechie Geek in Brown

Last night I punched out later than I ever have at peak but that is because my center cut too many routes

Sent from my 28 year old brown truck
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  8. The sky is falling
  9. bleedinbrown58

bleedinbrown58 mouth breathers...everywhere

My building broke volume records this summer. It's funny I was just checking my pay stub on upsers. I am up about 100 hours from this time last year...
  10. DriveInDriveOut

DriveInDriveOut The One Who Knocks