Christmas in August

feeder05

As a feeder driver I get a taste on what is going on in side the HUBS, and it does not look good. Volume is at peak numbers, hubs are under staffed, and when they do keep employees they get hired to go driving. We've been hiring backup feeder positions all year and are still under staffed. What does it look like in your areas. MERRY CHRISTMAS….

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
As a feeder driver I get a taste on what is going on in side the HUBS, and it does not look good. Volume is at peak numbers, hubs are under staffed, and when they do keep employees they get hired to go driving. We've been hiring backup feeder positions all year and are still under staffed. What does it look like in your areas. MERRY CHRISTMAS….
We don't need your specific hub if you don't want to but general location that this is happening at?

Any new amazon distribution centers or anything like that go up recently?

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
My building broke volume records this summer. It's funny I was just checking my pay stub on upsers. I am up about 100 hours from this time last year...

DriveInDriveOut

Inordinately Right
My building broke volume records this summer. It's funny I was just checking my pay stub on upsers. I am up about 100 hours from this time last year...
Just checked, I'm part time and up 40 from the previous year. I will say though that they've hired way more new people than they had by this time last year. Usually they wait so they can hire them on as seasonal employees.

AKCoverMan

Well in 2nd quarter (April, May, June) according to the recent reports we handled about one million packages per day than the same period in the prior year.

That can't be bad..

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular