Couple questions for delivery drivers

john1988

Hello everyone, I was just wondering how many hours the delivery drivers work a day? And also, how long did it take you to get to UPS driver after getting hired at UPS? Or did you go straight into becoming one? I'm thinking about it, that would probably be my goal, I like driving a lot. Thanks for the info.

rkctkc

I'm a cover driver and I go to work at 8:40am and get off between 7:30pm and 10:30pm. Usually get off around 9pm. I'm close to the bottom of seniority, so I usually get the built cars, and bail out other drivers with business and 9.5 help.

rkctkc

I've been at ups a little over five years. Started in April of 08. Started as a cover in sept 2010. I drive just as much. Heck, more than the average full time driver and I'm a part time.

Cementups

Box Monkey
I work about 9 hours a day. On the clock at 8:45 and usually off by 6:15

It is all different depending on where you are located. I'd hate myself if I had to work till 9 or 10 like some of these poor blokes.

Hello everyone, I was just wondering how many hours the delivery drivers work a day? And also, how long did it take you to get to UPS driver after getting hired at UPS? Or did you go straight into becoming one? I'm thinking about it, that would probably be my goal, I like driving a lot. Thanks for the info.
Questions. First, are you employed by ups? Second, what area do you live?

jumpman23

Oh Yeah