cover driver progression

supaalex

If im currently a cover driver and have been for 1.5 years. If i had to stop cover driving because i got another job in the daytime and was taken off cover driver list, would my progression stop? Eventually when i go fulltime driving i would have to wait to hit top rate as if i never cover drove or would my progression continue from when i first drove even though i stopped?

Currently this old contract stated it was 3 years before pregression reached top pay rate, anyone know what the new contract states? I think it was 4 years?

calcio56

Thanks.....The lack of information ups provides is overwhelming...i assume casual and ft will be indicated as potential drivers go through the Process

supaalex

anyone have an answer? i recently went back to cover driver and my pay rate has progressed as if i had never left. I started cover driving in 2005 and drove until 2007-8 cant remember. Then had to stop because i got another job in the morning while working twilight part-time. I was surprised i kept my progression for the cover driver rate, but now am going fulltime. Would i automatically hit top rate once i pass probation? I hope so since my cover driver rate progressed even after management took me off the cover driver list meaning they disqualified me.

supaalex

well i am still in my 30 day probation and am getting cover driver pay still. i dont assume a pay rate change until after i pass the 30 days. I want bring up pay rate concerns until after i make 30 days hopefully. Anyone with any info on who i should hit up about my past cover driver years please chime in thnx

rkctkc