Diad Glitch?

Cobra Agent

Mandalorian
During peak i have noticed some very unusual things happen with my diad. I am not sure if this is a glitch or what.

I am a full time swing driver and help out many other drivers during the day. When I get to the driver, I make sure they scan all packages to be given to me. Load them then deliver ON TRACE!

However there are certain houses and areas that I am not allowed to dr release in. But the diad does not prompt me for sig or tell me no dr allowed. I have delivered to these houses when i was covering the drivers rt and the diad would prompt me.

Also 4 or 5 times I have had a package that had the alcoholic ups label clearly on the package (It was not monovie) And yet had no prompt for adult signature. I have even pressed the dr released button and it "would have" allowed me to deliver it with out the signature.

Is this a glitch that happens while tranferring edd between boards? I do not have this problem when I have edd uploaded on my diad in the morning?

InTheRed

did you have to "override" the address? If so, then it has no risk factors stored so it doesn't know you can't DR to the address.

AKCoverMan

I believe that if your DIAD does not have the streets for the area you are helping out in preprogrammed then the “NO DR ALLOWED” restriction is not in place either. You can tell this because after transferring EDD, when you scan the package it will populate the delivery screen then say “NO MATCH FOUND” for the street name. You hit the override button and move on.

I took stops off a driver on Christmas Eve in a different loop than the one I had been working in that day and this happened. The driver told me about one of the stops being a non-DRable stop in the DIAD, but for me it would DR just fine. (I got a signature anyway.)