disciplinary action question

john567855

Hi I have been working at UPS for 5 years last year was a bad year for me attendance wise. I served a 3 day suspension the beginning of September and I didn't call in sick again till last night and I still feel sick today thinking of calling in again just was wondering if I should be worried bout serving a 5 day suspension or getting terminated cause that is what my P/T sup said would happen if I call in again before I believe he said 9 months. So just wondering if I should be worried bout losing my job

grgrcr88

No It's not green grocer!
possibly, depends on your local attendance policy and how bad they need people. Most likely you will get another suspension, which starts over your nine months from the date of last occurance.

UPSGUY72

john567855:936038 said:
Hi I have been working at UPS for 5 years last year was a bad year for me attendance wise. I served a 3 day suspension the beginning of September and I didn't call in sick again till last night and I still feel sick today thinking of calling in again just was wondering if I should be worried bout serving a 5 day suspension or getting terminated cause that is what my P/T sup said would happen if I call in again before I believe he said 9 months. So just wondering if I should be worried bout losing my job

At any other job they would have fired you long ago. Why do you have an attendance problem? Why can't you show up to work like everyone else?

Your most likely going to get suspened for a week this time if they don't try to out right fire you.

You know you have a problem with your attendance so much that you already got disowned yet you still call in???? Show up to work sick or not. If your that sick they will send you home at least you would still have a job.