Displaced Air Driver

I am a PT Bid Air Driver. I was hired "off the street" for this position, which consists of delivering EAMs and then NDA. Many of you are probably aware that a national panel grievance concerning this job position was settled recently. The grievance was filed because delivery of EAMs is full-time work. Just last week I was informed by my center mgr that I would have to accept an inside job because my position is to be re-bid as part of a full-time route. Depending on which inside position I go to (preload or local sort) I will have my pay cut by $9.95-10.95/hr. My local 728 union rep has been less than useless in this matter, he says I should have never been hired for this job in the first place. While he may be correct in his opinion, the fact is I was hired for this job and have been performing it for the last 5 years and the Union has been happy to accept my union dues each week. I understand that EAMs are full-time work, but my center use PT exception air drivers everyday, Mon.-Sat. and as long as this is the case I believe that I should keep the job title for which I was hired. I would like to hear from anyone else who has been affected in this way or if anyone has any helpful advice on how I can avoid taking a 50% paycut.

UPSGUY72