displacement

I've been working with UPS now as an part time employee for 7 1/2 years. I currently work monday-friday. But I heard there going to try to make some of us go to sunday-thursday. Can they do that. Or do that? Can anyone shed some light on this matter?

Thanks</U></I></B>

over9five

Staff member
Oh yes, they can. Maybe you can escape it via your seniority.

On the bright side, Sunday is time and a half.

hondo

promoted to mediocrity
I've been working with UPS now as an part time employee for 7 1/2 years. I currently work monday-friday. But I heard there going to try to make some of us go to sunday-thursday. Can they do that. Or do that? Can anyone shed some light on this matter?

Thanks</U></I></B>

Quite possibly, yes. Look in your contract/supplement under workweek. Even if isn't in there, your seniority rights should be protected under effects bargaining. Call your union hall.

hondo

promoted to mediocrity
ontario hub

ramp air employees

[-]Quite possibly[/-], yes. Look in your contract/supplement under workweek. Even if isn't in there, your seniority rights should be protected under effects bargaining. Call your union hall.

Refer to Article 40, section 3. Your workweek is any 5 days in a 7 day period. Not even guaranteed 5 consecutive days. Unless your Local supplement has superior language protecting you. Call your union hall. In the meantime, report to work as directed

hubrat

Squeaky Wheel

Thanks</U></I></B>

I worked Pt loading feeders a while ago and they moved us to Sunday thru Thursday. Sucks but it was ok with me to have fri & sat off. Unfortunately it did not pay overtime, unless we worked over 5 hours in one day.

Nimnim

The Nim