Do I have a right to bump?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Ky Cats, Dec 3, 2009.

1. Ky Cats

Ky Cats New Member

Hi, everyone this will be my first post but I am a long time reader. I have been driving for 8 years now 2 with a bid route. My route has been cut 8 days out of 14 with 5 days being in a row. I am still working other peoples routes when mine is not in, but I have a lower bid route driver whos route is never cut. Do I have the right to bump him off his route?

2. trplnkl

trplnkl 555

It all depends on what regional supplement you work under. All you union BA, he knows the right answer for where you are located.

3. RockyRogue

RockyRogue Agent of Change

From his user name, I'd guess Lexington, Kentucky, so probably Central States. -Rocky

Last edited: Dec 3, 2009
  4. trplnkl

trplnkl 555

Oh I thought it had something to do with jelly.

5. over9five

over9five Moderator Staff Member

Me too.....

6. Funfact

Funfact Well-Known Member

No you can't bump. They only way you can bump if if you got bumped. You still have a route and still drive it they just happen to cut it somedays. If they permantly cut he route that would be a different story.

7. grgrcr88

grgrcr88 No It's not green grocer!

8. Jones

Jones fILE A GRIEVE! Staff Member

If you were in the Atlantic Area, you could bump anyone under you in your center.

9. grgrcr88

based on what?

10. Jones

The Atlantic Area supplement.
    Article 48, section 6

11. brownmonster

brownmonster Man of Great Wisdom

You can follow 51% of your bid route and bump the person that has that 51%. If it's split between 5 drivers, no. You cant bump off of your route permanently until your route doesn't run for 30 days in a row. These are the rules in my neck of the woods.

12. grgrcr88

Which says what, I don't have the Atlantic supplement.

Not trying to be an ass, I just wonder what the language is?

13. Funfact