Does July 4th holiday count as paid day for benefits

bl04a

I have a question. I am a driver in Philly. I get 5 weeks vacation every April. My middle son joined the U.S. Marines and leaves July 20th for boot camp. I had my center manager put me in for 5 straight weeks of vacation in April. I worked those five weeks. I used the vacation checks to give my son a trip to the Bahamas and little going away party before he leaves for boot camp. My question is I am taking a week off 6/28-7/5 to go away. Since in payroll's eyes I will have already taken my 5 weeks and we now need 1 paid day per week to keep our healthcare will the July 4th paid holiday count as the 1 paid day for that week. In our local you only have to work the day before OR the day after to get paid for the holiday. Thanks for any answers.

Johney

As long as they code you "Vacation"on your time card for the time out you're good. As long as you worked the time already paid and they code you correctly you should be good.

Edit: Money paid into your benefits relies entirely on your center team and how your days are coded if you don't work an entire week.

I have a question. I am a driver in Philly. I get 5 weeks vacation every April. My middle son joined the U.S. Marines and leaves July 20th for boot camp. I had my center manager put me in for 5 straight weeks of vacation in April. I worked those five weeks. I used the vacation checks to give my son a trip to the Bahamas and little going away party before he leaves for boot camp. My question is I am taking a week off 6/28-7/5 to go away. Since in payroll's eyes I will have already taken my 5 weeks and we now need 1 paid day per week to keep our healthcare will the July 4th paid holiday count as the 1 paid day for that week. In our local you only have to work the day before OR the day after to get paid for the holiday. Thanks for any answers.
You should be fine,but with this new contract...everybody is a little confused......thankyou for your service!