Dog bite to the face

Box_Junkie

I'll start by saying that I'm a cover driver, but I've been to this house multiple times. Never seen this dog, no visible signs of a dog etc. Yesterday about 2:30pm I was delivering to a residential house in a very upscale subdivision. I had a large box and a small ll bean bag to deliver. I get to the front door, ring the bell, and start scanning. A lady that I'd say is in her 60's opens the door, immediately a large black German shepherd runs past her legs and lunges at my face. Mind you I have a hat on with a bill and am bent over scanning, I didn't see the dog till he was inches from my face. He tore the flesh on my right cheek, blood immediately started going everywhere. He came at me again, I put my arm and DIAD up and he got my forearm, which didn't do much more than bruise since I had my insulated UPS coat on. I pushed him back then he barely nipped my thigh right above the knee. The lady must have gotten him in the house. At this point I had made it back to the truck and the coast was clear. Now bleeding down my uniform and on the floor of the truck, I waited for about 1-2 minutes before I saw the lady emerge from the house with paper towels, so I get out and the dog GETS PAST HER AGAIN!! I'm in the driveway kicking and hitting the dog with the DIAD to avoid another bite. The lady was not even acting like it was a big deal a couple little sorrys and that's all. She was more worried about getting blood off my uniform.... Instead of the deep laceration on my face. Luckily I was only a 1/4 mile from the hospital, so I called UPS and told them briefly what happened and that I was going to E.R. and where the truck was parked and secured at.