DOT 30 minute lunch

HULKAMANIA

Ok I know alot of drivers are gonna get on here and be upset that some people dont take 30 minute lunches. As a cover driver I will be the first one to admit Ive done it, simply because we have a bunch of idiots that send us out on routes-BLIND and expect us to somehow take care of every business within the time frames allowed. Theres been several times that 30 minutes I didnt spend taking a lunch saved my bacon. Most people will write in and say, send a message saying you wont make it to such and such, but if you dont know you just dont know simply put. My question is this new DOT 30 minute break in 8 hours of work is that nation wide or are there already people on this? I run in a center where probably 90% of the drivers DO NOT take a lunch.

On another note I dont see what management is trying to do. We are cutting routes LIKE CRAZY what gives? Whats the deal with being back on stops per car? Its absolutely stupid putting an average of stops per car, that is the true antics of someone sitting in a freaking air conditioned office thats never done this job! Once this 30 minute break comes into play its going to change the game ALOT. I dont see how they will be able to cut routes like they are.

Bubblehead

My Senior Picture