driver laid off, working P/T, what pay rate?

Box_Junkie

Hi, I'm a laid-off driver with 1 year seniority, so this is my first slow-period dealing with this. I am however displacing 1 part-timer to make some hours. My question is: What pay rate are they supposed to be paying me? My driver rate of $15.75? Or an inside friend/T rate? Or my old pre-load rate of $14.57? Right now my checks say $15.75, but there is a mysterious adjustment at the top for ~$25-$39 depending on the hours I work!!:mad: It just doesn't seem right to be paid $14.57, when if I was still P/T I would have gotton the contract raise in Aug. making it $15.67. Sorry for so much confusion, just trying to get all the info out there. When I read the contract, it stated that I would get the prevailing rate for work performed or according to article 41, sec. 3, whichever is higher. I don't have my book on me to quote it, but its something along those lines. The article 41 sec. 3 or whatever is the friend/T inside pay scale BTW.

F

fred

File for unemployment, I'm not lazy. Let's see work splits and less money per hour than driving; or draw an unemployment check for more than you can make working a split......not a hard choice to make. Check with your local unemployment office to see what your draw per week is. UPS does what is best for them you have to do what is best for you. Management doesn't like it when we file but several of us are in our center do.

pkgman