Driver retro in progression

UPS4Life

I know the whole retro check is like beating a dead horse but i'm interested in some info from other hubs if this applies to anyone.

I'm a fulltime feeder driver with a 2011 Seniority date, let's call it September 1st to make this easy. As of Aug 1st I was making 18.45/hr and when I hit seniority I was raised to 20.75. When the retro checks came out I got paid 70 cents from Aug. 1st- April 27th. Now i'm being told I owe back pay from everything after my seniority date "September 1st" because the 70 cents doesn't stick with the progression rate. So in other words I receive a 70 cent raise going from 18.45-19.15 and once I hit seniority my rate goes back to 20.75 even though somebody with a seniority date of say July 31st is going to get 21.45 until such driver hits top rate? Really curious if any other facilities are having this problem its a never ending battle and I was looking for some insight.

Thanks in advance,

UPS4Life

Bottom rung

That's the way it is. You get the raise until you reach your next seniority date when you get your next progression raise. This has been a mess in my building.

Inthegame

I know the whole retro check is like beating a dead horse but i'm interested in some info from other hubs if this applies to anyone.