Driving school question ..this can't be right

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Climbingtheladder, Oct 5, 2013.

1. So I go to driving school the week after next and I was told by another employee going to class with me that he was told our driving class is only going to be three days ? This sounds not possible to me. Anyone heard of this or is this just another case of sups not knowing what they are talking about and giving out false info like usual?
  2. Overpaid Union Thug

Overpaid Union Thug Eva Mendez Has A Nice (_!_)

Doesn't matter. It's a waste of time.
  3. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

I have been a full time driver for 7 years. Class never stops learn something new every day.
  4. brown67

brown67 Active Member

How long do want? My driving class took 5 minutes. Sup drove me around the block, and that was it.
  5. JL 0513

JL 0513 Well-Known Member

My driving school was a full 40 hour week, which all new drivers are required to do. Actual on road driving per person was only 20-30 minutes. The rest computer DIAD training and going over and over and over safety stuff.

Did you not go through a full safety coarse and DIAD training? 5 minutes to become a driver seems odd.
  6. Box Ox

Box Ox Would rather be driving an E-frame

I'm headed there this week. 2 days. The driving component has been removed.
  7. TooTechie

TooTechie Geek in Brown

They sometimes do an abbreviated version for casuals or those who previously went to driving school.
  8. Indecisi0n

Indecisi0n Well-Known Member

Here at UPS they teach you daily. Each day they point at least one thing you did wrong.
  9. Im not going to do anything wrong tomorrow! Because im calling off!...lol
  10. Indecisi0n

Indecisi0n Well-Known Member

That's the only right thing we can do.
  11. bleedinbrown58

bleedinbrown58 mouth breathers...everywhere