driving

rich01987

Ive been working for UPS for 2 yrs and transferred to a new building in the same state can I apply for a driver position at my old building?

rkctkc

If there is a bid list for a job opening that you would like anywhere within your reach, sign that sucker no matter if your qualified to or not.

rich01987

i transferred because it was a new building same local and with my 3yrs in i would be near the top senority wise my senority did travel with me.

UPSGUY72

i transferred because it was a new building same local and with my 3yrs in i would be near the top senority wise my senority did travel with me.

If the building is in the same local it shares the same seniority list meaning any person in that local can bid any job that goes out to bid no matter what building they are in. If that is not the case then you don't carry your seniority to the other building your start all over at the bottom. In other words your still in the same spot on the seniority list you just happen to now work in another building.

In my area/ local there are 3 buildings / 4 centers and 2 seniority list PT and FT your. When a bid goes out any one at any of the three building can bid the job the one with the most seniority gets it.

What'dyabringmetoday???

If the building is in the same local it shares the same seniority list meaning any person in that local can bid any job that goes out to bid no matter what building they are in. If that is not the case then you don't carry your seniority to the other building your start all over at the bottom. In other words your still in the same spot on the seniority list you just happen to now work in another building.

In my area/ local there are 3 buildings / 4 centers and 2 seniority list PT and FT your. When a bid goes out any one at any of the three building can bid the job the one with the most seniority gets it.