DUI/going full time

Hi all, I am new to this site and looking for some input. I have been working for UPS as a part time preload er for 4,1/2 years. After being with the company for 6 months, I Started Air/Saturday/seasonal driving. In December 2012 I got a DUI (in my personal vehicle). This was during peak and I was working as a seasonal driver at the time. I live I Colorado and this was my second offense. I lost my license for 1 year and have to drive with an ignition interlock for a total of 2 years. I will get my regular license reinstated in January 2016. When will I be eligible to drive for the company again??? I have heard 5 years from the date of offense/conviction. I have also heard 5 years from reinstatement date. I cannot seem to find any info on this in the master contract. Please help, thanks:)

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

The first DUI wasn't enough to learn a lesson?

That wasn't his question----if he wanted a lecture I'm sure he would have asked for one.

2 DUI's and you are gone in Upstate NY.

We have a driver who told us that his son, who used to be a PT sup, just got his 3rd DUI. My son told me that this means automatic jail time.

Last edited:

box_beeyotch

That wasn't his question----if he wanted a lecture I'm sure he would have asked for one.

We have a driver who told us that his son, who used to be a PT sup, just got his 3rd DUI. My son told me that this means automatic jail time.

In my state if you get two within the same year, your more than likely serving at least six months. We have a guy in my center who has 5 DUIs over a 7 or 8 year span dating back to the 1990s.

ManInBrown

Still sheeting NDA's in the building?

Kicked Your Dog

25 Year UPSer/SoCal Feeder