Earning Potential for Part-time Supervisors?

YoungBlood

Hi everybody, I'm new to the forums here since I am a recent hire at UPS (well sort of, I worked as a driver helper back in 2012). I have taken an offer to become a part-time supervisor (haven't taken the test yet though) since the benefits and pay are a match for my needs. Although I'm not expecting to go back to school until 2015, this leaves a lot of time for me to knock some of those student loans out. My question is, given the opportunities for potential overtime, what can a part-time supervisor expect to make in a year assuming they took on all the overtime that was offered? Also, is overtime something that part-time sups compete over? Obviously this differs from hub to hub, but I work in the main hub for my area of the state. Can anybody offer some insight on this who may have experience? What are some of the rules and stipulations to this and some other things I should look out for? I appreciate your input. (sorry if I posted this in the wrong area, if I did please don't knock me I'm a newbie here)

Future

Victory Ride
Must have a lobotomy and wear tights.Pay would be in marbles.Membership to the jelly of the month club.

Last edited:

greengrenades

To be the man, you gotta beat the man.
I would recommend not doing it. It is literally the worst job at UPS. You are going to do it anyways though just like everyone else I warn. Just because you get to wear a polo and khakis. You are going to be at the bottom of the totem pole. They are going to treat you terribly. Honestly if you just stay an hourly you will have a lot less stress, and a lot more freedom than you would if you are a part time sup. They literally take anyone that will do it, so it's not like they hand selected you because you are special. You might not want to stay for long at UPS but what if a sweet job spot opens up later on, and you could have done that, but you blew it because you are a part time supervisor.