Ex FDX driver soon to be UPS driver...

Impex

just found this site and really enjoy it! i was a driver at FedEx Express for 3yrs jumped ship to UPS. i have been loading/sorting in twi for last 6 months waiting to go full time driver and looks like its not far away, going to be doing Saturday driving (class next week) and maybe full time soon, so they tell me (who knows) anyways just wanted to say hi :lol:

T

THE COMPETITION

just found this site and really enjoy it! i was a driver at FedEx Express for 3yrs jumped ship to UPS. i have been loading/sorting in twi for last 6 months waiting to go full time driver and looks like its not far away, going to be doing Saturday driving (class next week) and maybe full time soon, so they tell me (who knows) anyways just wanted to say hi :lol:

What's the (real) reason you're jumping ship from FDX to UPS? Something must have happened for you to want to start at the bottom again.

H

Hello??

You should have never left there. Give it time you will see.

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member
Perhaps he left to make $5.00 an hour more, with overtime and all raises, 25-30K a year difference and union job security? Over at Fedexaminer.com, they gripe about everything like we do here!:wink:

mittam

now he will really have to work!!! I remember the strike and fedex and airborne drivers begging us to get an early settlement claiming they have never worked so hard and long before.

Impex