Fedex freight city driver life??Pay? Hours?

JohnE1224

So i have been driving for 5 years, the company i work for the work is nice and easy and pay is " ok " at best, benefits blow,schedule is mostly overnight with split days off, etc etc, I applied for ups and fedex but the one that called me back was Fedex freight, for a city driver position, Went to the interview and im guessing it went well since i am now scheduled for a road test, I am very interested in this Job since the plant works Monday-through friday which means i can actually have a home life, it is a full time position but they tell me the hours are "not guaranteed, and my schedule to start is Flexible hours" as needed" which I dont mind since my current Job I have a 5 hour time window which means i go in at a different time everyday. My question is how long will it take to move up to a more steady schedule? And for the most part will I be getting at least 40 hours a week? The starting rate is 25.50 an hour and goes up a dollar after a year,which is more money than I make now, also what does "Dock working" consist of? I am not asking because Im afraid of physical work or anything, I worked at sysco before and the physical work didnt bother me at all, I just want to know what I am getting myself into, Thanks for any helpful info.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
I did ask, if i didn't like what he said i wouldn't be considering the job, it doesn't kill to ask employees experience smart butt.

Would you go to McDonald's and ask them what it's like to be a school teacher?

Maybe you should seek out FedEx freight employees, not UPS (mostly package car drivers)

I Am Jacks Damaged Box

***** Club Member (can't talk about it)
Well we don't get that big money like you fancy pants do

Lol. Well played sir.

EurZO08.jpg

dragracer66

I came into a UPS Forum because I noticed theres a whole lot of people in here working for FedEx you Bafoon