Feeder run elimination question.

65Goat

I am a 24 year driver with a rural route. There is a feeder run that could possibly be eliminated at the first of the year. The feeder-driver has given indications that he might take my route. He had one of our center's combo jobs before he went into feeders. He has 26 years service with the company. I was wondering if he can bump me since he has attained seniority in these two different job classifications while I have chosen to stay in package cars. Thanks for any input.

Covemastah

Hoopah drives the boat Chief !!
Here in New England,the guy who is bumped may take any job that seniority takes him. Although,other regions may be differant based on the contract & the local supplement.

MinnesotaBrown

I am a 24 year driver with a rural route. There is a feeder run that could possibly be eliminated at the first of the year. The feeder-driver has given indications that he might take my route. He had one of our center's combo jobs before he went into feeders. He has 26 years service with the company. I was wondering if he can bump me since he has attained seniority in these two different job classifications while I have chosen to stay in package cars. Thanks for any input.

In our local,the displaced feeder driver would then bump the least seniority package driver. He does not get to pick and choose which route he wants. Otherwise it would set off a domino effect of bumping and disruption which UPS does not want,

outta hours

In our local,the displaced feeder driver would then bump the least seniority package driver. He does not get to pick and choose which route he wants. Otherwise it would set off a domino effect of bumping and disruption which UPS does not want,