Felony conviction

mssassy82

Hello. About two years ago i was convicted of a felony. UPS has yet to find out about this. I have been working at my center for 4 years and was recently asked by my division manager to take a full time job at another center(I am already in the pool for full time). I told him yes I would take it. I work hard and have cross-trained for every position in my center. Do they do another background check when you go into full time management? I really want to keep my job, and if they do another background check, I will just decline the offer. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

rocket man

YOU SEEM REFORMED, I have to asumme you are a union member? call your local. if you are not a member i think you should turn your self in.

feeder05

As long as you were truthful on the application you should be fine...I can't remember if they ask if you have any felony convictions. Good luck.

mssassy82

Thanks. When I first started with UPS, they did ask me and I truthfully said no. I'm just wondering if they will run another one for full time.

S

splozi

This comment won't help the thread at all, but the whole idea of a felony is bs anyway. A lot of people don't understand how insignificant a crime can be to be considered a felony.

bluehdmc