Fender bender in personal car

Upser2315

I'm a RTS or temp driver or whatever they call it. I've been doing that as needed for 2 years, and working pre load every day. On the way home from work today I fell asleep and rear ended someone in my personal car. I have no idea what the process is as far as work is concerned. Do I tell them or wait for the ticket report paper thing. Could it disqualify me from driving. Any help or advice would be GREATLY appreciated. I'm
borderline freaking out haha

Brown_Star

Methods Man
I'm a RTS or temp driver or whatever they call it. I've been doing that as needed for 2 years, and working pre load every day. On the way home from work today I fell asleep and rear ended someone in my personal car. I have no idea what the process is as far as work is concerned. Do I tell them or wait for the ticket report paper thing. Could it disqualify me from driving. Any help or advice would be GREATLY appreciated. I'm

Did you recieve a ticket?

Upser2315

Yea they gave me a ticket but the cop said that if my insurance writes a letter saying they covered the other car the court would throw it out. I don't know what UPS looks for or dq's for

3 done 3 to go

In control of own destiny
It won't affect your preload gig but may DQ from driving for a year.

I don't think it will effect his driving gig. Only if it was during work. But, after the 1st of the year. They will hand out the annual paperwork bs. Be sure to fill in the info accurately. They can and will fire you for dishonesty.

Upser2315

I don't think it will effect his driving gig. Only if it was during work. But, after the 1st of the year. They will hand out the annual paperwork bs. Be sure to fill in the info accurately. They can and will fire you for dishonesty.

Ok so I don't need to say anything to them until I fill that out?

6Brown

Driver Helper
It's always safer to simply pull over on the side of the road and take a nap than to fall asleep at the wheel. Be careful out there buddy!