Forced onto an Air Route

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Jhansen, May 13, 2015.

1. Jhansen

Jhansen New Member

P/T cover driver here, and I've been working as one for a good 4 years. The last two weeks management has been forcing me to deliver airs instead of taking my normal routes. While leaving yesterday, I caught them allowing another P/T Cover Driver with less seniority take a route I usually cover. I was offered a route today, but again forced into the air route. Can I file a grievance on this? I normally drive full time, 5 days a week.

2. Are you losing hourly rate? And total hours?

3. Jhansen

Jhansen New Member

Same pay, but I'm working maybe 2 hours a day.

4. Most definitely file. Immediately.

• Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 2
    • List
  5. Number24

Number24 #24

File quickly man

6. Overpaid Union Thug

Overpaid Union Thug Well-Known Member

File. It's a slam dunk case.

7. Dr.Brownz

Dr.Brownz Well-Known Member

Yep you have more seniority you are entitled to more work if you want it. Be on your game after though, harassment may come. Don't be afraid to file harassment grievances too if you have too. :censored2: um, they can follow the contract or bite my bird

8. Bottom rung

Bottom rung Active Member

Harassment will come, even after just speaking up. They want you to be a good little drone and do what your told.

9. Thebrownstreak

Thebrownstreak Active Member

They tried to pull that on me. I did it for 3 days because I simply didn't want to work (hottest week in mid August). They then said doing 3 days in a row was me accepting the air bid. We have a very strong union steward who went to bat for me and they still said it was my "bid"....that I signed up for it. Never signed anything. So this goes on for 2 weeks. Me working basically 2-2 1/2 hours a day. Grievance ended up winning with time and a half for 8/hr/day X 2 weeks. ....

Long story short. ..FILE

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  10. Dr.Brownz