Full time Drivers?

EAMKing

Is UPS hiring full-time drivers anywhere in the country. They havent hired any in NJ for almost 2 years. They said that they are going to hire casuals in May summer replacement, meanwhile sups are pulling routes almost everyday. No full-time drivers that retired got replaced, . When I got hired the wait for full-time as about 1.5 years. Im a part-time air driver, been with the company for 3.5 years. I know you are going to say to file, but should i put a target on my back, and maybe never get a chance to go full-time.

happybob

Feeders
Instead of grieving it right off, talk with your center manager first. See if he/she wont consider you for doing some of the routes you notice the supervisors doing. He's probably got his marching orders from above on how many drivers he can have and may be able to get his boss to consider usieng you as a temp cover driver until they get the ok to add more manpower. Don't threaten him with filing a grievance if he doesn't, that will get you nowhere. If he doesn't consider it then you can speak with the shop steward and see if there a reason they are using the supervisors as cover drivers. If he's a good steward he would consider putting in a grievance on behalf of the union, instead of one particular member. He may have some success. Good luck.

UPSGUY72

Is UPS hiring full-time drivers anywhere in the country. They havent hired any in NJ for almost 2 years. They said that they are going to hire casuals in May summer replacement, meanwhile sups are pulling routes almost everyday. No full-time drivers that retired got replaced, . When I got hired the wait for full-time as about 1.5 years. Im a part-time air driver, been with the company for 3.5 years. I know you are going to say to file, but should i put a target on my back, and maybe never get a chance to go full-time.